<<--Back

Investment Analysis and Portfolio Management

A 3 weeks comprehensive course which will help you master the NSE certification. Access will be provided for 6 months.

Intermediate 5(75 Ratings) 1316 Students enrolled
Created by Finladder Last updated Mon, 02-Nov-2020 English
What will i learn?

Curriculum for this course
43 Lessons 10:24:50 Hours
Introduction to the Course
1 Lessons 00:04:24 Hours
  • Introductory Video 00:04:24
  • Objectives of Investment 00:31:08
  • Hedging 00:11:39
  • Speculators 00:04:26
  • Arbitrage 00:09:31
  • Choosing of De-Mat Account 00:12:44
  • Money Market 00:27:26
  • Inflation and Hyper-Inflation 00:18:13
  • Real and Nominal Interest Rates 00:04:24
  • Primary and secondary market 00:10:13
  • Trading in Secondary Markets & Matching of orders video 00:11:19
  • Fixed Income Securities 1 00:11:07
  • Fixed Income Securities 2 00:22:54
  • Fixed Income Securities 3 (Macaulay and Modified duration) 00:18:01
  • Modern Portfolio Theory 00:22:33
  • Arbitrage Pricing Theory 00:04:45
  • Capital Market Efficiency 00:24:19
  • Ratio Analysis 1 00:20:19
  • Ratio Analysis 2 00:19:03
  • Du-Pont Analysis 00:09:34
  • Financial Statement Analysis Part 1 00:43:02
  • Financial Statement Analysis Part 2 00:21:16
  • Derivatives 00:19:19
  • Forward and Futures 00:22:10
  • Payoff of Long Futures 00:04:12
  • Payoff of Short Futures 00:03:38
  • Options and Call Options 00:27:50
  • Put Options and Moneyness of Options 00:23:51
  • Payoff of a call option 00:08:26
  • Payoff of a put option 00:14:41
  • Black Scholes Model 00:24:51
  • Continious compounding 00:10:42
  • Cost Of Carry, Convenience Yield, Put-Call Parity 00:06:57
  • Investment Management 1 00:21:29
  • Investment Management 2 and Reits 00:07:47
  • Hedge Funds 00:15:51
  • Portfolio Management Ratio's 00:18:14
  • Portfolio Returns 00:04:59
  • Official Notes
  • Hedging 00:05:34
  • Bond Pricing 00:07:37
  • Arbitrage 00:08:22
  • Portfolio Management Ratio's 00:06:00
Requirements
+ View more
Description

In this NSE module of Investment Analysis and Portfolio Management, you’ll learn the essential skills of portfolio management and personal investing.

All investors – from the largest wealth funds to the smallest individual investors – share common issues in investing: how to meet their liabilities, how to decide where to invest, and how much risk to take on. Learn highly important finance topics often asked in the interviews.

+ View more
Other related courses
13:25:34 Hours
Updated Tue, 15-Sep-2020
5 553 INR4000
04:57:03 Hours
Updated Sat, 31-Oct-2020
5 82 INR599
05:37:21 Hours
Updated Sun, 06-Sep-2020
0 19 INR3999
09:17:50 Hours
Updated Sun, 27-Sep-2020
0 7 INR5000
09:57:30 Hours
Updated Sun, 06-Sep-2020
0 7 INR3000 INR2000
02:39:44 Hours
Updated Wed, 07-Oct-2020
0 12 INR2500
14:00:29 Hours
Updated Mon, 23-Nov-2020
0 27 INR18000
06:49:27 Hours
0 8 INR4000
About the instructor
  • 125 Reviews
  • 1916 Students
  • 11 Courses
+ View more
Name
Biography
Student feedback
5
Average rating
  • 2%
  • 1%
  • 9%
  • 33%
  • 53%
Reviews
  • Thu, 02-Apr-2020
    shamshadch.999@gmail.com
  • Sun, 12-Apr-2020
    gauravgogoi375@gmail.com
  • Sun, 12-Apr-2020
    veereshprabhu23@gmail.com
  • Mon, 13-Apr-2020
    ananysingh99@gmail.com
  • Tue, 14-Apr-2020
    saikartheek.gostu@outlook.com
  • Tue, 14-Apr-2020
    shivanigandhi96@gmail.com
  • Sat, 25-Apr-2020
    yash.padegaonkar08@nmims.edu.in
  • Sun, 26-Apr-2020
    anushmita@finladder.com
  • Tue, 28-Apr-2020
    Shikhar Tulsyan
  • Sat, 02-May-2020
    SHETH VATSAL
  • Sat, 02-May-2020
    jbsooraj007@gmail.com`
  • Fri, 08-May-2020
    Swati Maurya
  • Mon, 11-May-2020
    Yash Naik
  • Thu, 14-May-2020
    Giriraj Jaju
  • Sat, 16-May-2020
    leogeorjet98@gmail.com
  • Sun, 17-May-2020
    Rishav Sarayan
  • Fri, 22-May-2020
    ANCHAL
    Best app to get knowledge about investment and portfolio management
  • Sun, 24-May-2020
    dharmik@finladder.com
  • Sun, 31-May-2020
    Gopika Sharma
    i love the way they teach it just makes so easy to understand :)
  • Mon, 01-Jun-2020
    rohan@efinladder.com
  • Tue, 02-Jun-2020
    Radhika Bansal
    The course is very beneficial.
  • Thu, 04-Jun-2020
    NIKITA AHUJA
  • Wed, 22-Jul-2020
    Divya Jain
  • Sat, 06-Jun-2020
    Sachin
    Good course
  • Sun, 07-Jun-2020
    Sambhav
  • Sun, 07-Jun-2020
    Himani
  • Fri, 12-Jun-2020
    Yash Rathod
  • Fri, 19-Jun-2020
    Tanya
  • Wed, 24-Jun-2020
    Shashank Singh
  • Mon, 22-Jun-2020
    Eknoor
  • Fri, 26-Jun-2020
    Sushil Kumavat
    Well this course was honestly way better than u had expected. Each and every topic which has been included in the course structure was explained in depth and in such easy language that it became really easy to understand technical aspects of it. Also the support by the FinLadder team was exceptional! I was in touch with Mr. Murrad Beigh through out the course and he helped me out with all my doubts and queries. One should definitely give this course a try to understand investment analysis and it's technical aspects. The FinLadder team has inspired me to such a level that I'm now beginning with another course with them! Great work!
  • Thu, 02-Jul-2020
    Anirudh
  • Fri, 03-Jul-2020
    Vitrag Shah
  • Sun, 26-Jul-2020
    Gajanan Pawar
  • Tue, 07-Jul-2020
    Punyata Dedhia
  • Thu, 16-Jul-2020
    KAILASH PADHIYAR
  • Sun, 19-Jul-2020
    Pasupathi Gunasekaran
    Awesome
  • Sun, 19-Jul-2020
    Rishabh Diwadkar
  • Mon, 20-Jul-2020
    Gaurav Kundekar
    This course has made it easy for me to understand the market more precise! I'll surely recommend this course to anybody interested in stock market and i am looking forward to do more courses.
  • Wed, 22-Jul-2020
    Shubh Goel
    Great explanation and course coverage. Just 1 suggestion : Kindly try to improve the volume of some videos
  • Mon, 27-Jul-2020
    JOTHEESS
  • Mon, 27-Jul-2020
    Ram Baban Gayke
    Nice
  • Tue, 28-Jul-2020
    VORA MEET HITESHKUMAR
  • Mon, 03-Aug-2020
    Anant
  • Thu, 06-Aug-2020
    Austin Chris
  • Thu, 06-Aug-2020
    Kaitik Kumbhare
  • Thu, 06-Aug-2020
    CHINARI ASUTOSH
  • Mon, 10-Aug-2020
    Rohith muddasani
  • Wed, 12-Aug-2020
    Sonali sood
  • Thu, 20-Aug-2020
    Mayank
  • Sat, 22-Aug-2020
    Ramu
  • Sun, 23-Aug-2020
    RITIKA SINGH
  • Wed, 26-Aug-2020
    Aakarshi Parashar
  • Mon, 24-Aug-2020
    Harshita
  • Tue, 25-Aug-2020
    Suman Saurabh
  • Thu, 27-Aug-2020
    HITHESH CHOUDHARY
  • Fri, 04-Sep-2020
    Prince Kumar Singh
    Nice explaintion
  • Sat, 05-Sep-2020
    Narayani veer
  • Mon, 07-Sep-2020
    Bhawana Govekar
    not satisfied with tutor, not good interface for teaching, writing is very small during explaining the lecture, in between of lecture there is sound of notifications coming which shows unprofessionalism , for some videos voice is very low, learning is not upto the mark , he taught very basic and questions ask in the quiz is of very advance level. Completely dissatisfied, i found it is waste of money.
  • Thu, 10-Sep-2020
    Ankita Dash
    Intuitive innovative n lucid way of decoding financial knowledge
  • Sat, 12-Sep-2020
    srinathsuryakanth1@gmail.com
  • Sat, 12-Sep-2020
    TELUGU RAMAKRISHNA
    Easy to understand each and every chapter..and nice explanation...we can acquire more knowledge from finladder.
  • Tue, 15-Sep-2020
    Ishit Bhanot
    Very simplified explanation I liked the course
  • Fri, 18-Sep-2020
    Rahul
  • Mon, 21-Sep-2020
    Sai
  • Thu, 01-Oct-2020
    Purnendu kumar
  • Fri, 09-Oct-2020
    Lajwanti Mali
  • Wed, 14-Oct-2020
    Priyam
  • Mon, 19-Oct-2020
    Adithi K
  • Mon, 26-Oct-2020
    Sharan Krishnan
  • Tue, 27-Oct-2020
    Mrinmayi Phatak
  • Fri, 30-Oct-2020
    Sonali
  • Sun, 01-Nov-2020
    Megha .N
  • Wed, 04-Nov-2020
    Aayush JAIN
  • Tue, 10-Nov-2020
    Zeel Mangukiya
    It was very good explanation by finladder faculty.
INR2000
Buy now
Includes:
  • 10:24:50 Hours On demand videos
  • 43 Lessons
  • Full lifetime access
  • Access on mobile and tv